Wonderscope Games’ Early Access debut title expands further with the Super Shopping Update, letting player show off their creations in their very own storefront, alongside community and seasonal stores where items can be purchased to decorate their own cosy community.  

Thursday, 28th October 2021 – Team17 and Wonderscope Games today launched the Super Shopping Update for cosy community life sim Hokko Life, which launched into Steam Early Access in June. Adding a whole new area to Hokko Life, the Super Shopping Update constructs a new city centre location allowing players to share their own designs and pick up some new creations to add to their own Hokko community.

Accessible via a short train ride, the town centre brings a taste of the metropolitan lifestyle to the quiet town of Hokko; a community store, so players can browse and download items from community challenges; a department store for players to set up their own personal shop, and visit the shop of others; and the seasonal store, which will offer up a selection of seasonal items at various points in the year, starting with some Halloween themed items which will be available straight away.

Ready, steady, shop: 

The previous Farming Update, the first of the planned Early Access Roadmap updates ahead of Hokko Life’s full launch, introduced farmable crops, a new villager selling seeds and recipes, and a farming area for players allowing them to flex their green fingers. Over the coming months, future updates promise a mayor merits system, which will introduce a new town rating system, bug bonanza, which will update bug collecting and introduce a new villager, and desert island distractions, a whole new area to explore with new activities for players to enjoy.

Hokko Life Key Features:

  • Get Creative: The workshop awaits as players take control over every aspect of Hokko, with the 3D design tool, every aspect of a player’s creation can be tailored to perfection
  • Dare to Design: No detail is too small, everything from the colour, fabric, and angle of the pillow on a chair can be edited
  • Sharing is Caring: Players will be able to share their meticulously crafted designs with friends and other players around the world
  • Back of the Net: A lazy afternoon in Hokko can be spent with a net or pole in hand, catching and collecting the critters crawling around town
  • Meet the Neighbours: Hokko’s townsfolk offer a warm welcome, and with varying personalities, they all make for fantastic friends.

The Super Shopping Update will be live on Steam from 4pm BST (5pm CEST, 8am PDT, 11am EDT) today, and players can start their life in Hokko Life right now.

To keep up to date with all the information on Hokko Life please like us on Facebook, follow us on Twitter and join us on Discord.