Organized by Marvelous Inc. Partnered with Game BCN

Tokyo, Japan – 16th November 2021 – The iGi indie Game incubator, organized by Marvelous Co., Ltd. (President: Shuichi Motoda/Location: Shinagawa-ku, Tokyo), is pleased to announce that we are holding an online demo day on Friday, 26th November 14:30 (JST)/05.30 (GMT).


The five teams selected for the first edition will hold presentations during the event.

The teams will be presenting their latest builds that have been polished in iGi for the past 6 months. In total, over 400 hours of mentoring and training, by both domestic and foreign mentors, have been conducted in the first edition of the program.

A live-streamed video will be posted on the iGi website which will be archived.

Dates:

November 25th (Thursday), 21:30 – 22:30 (PST)

November 26th (Friday), 06:30 – 07:30 (CET)

November 26th (Friday), 14:30 – 15:30 (JST)

The 5 selected teams and titles in alphabetical order are:

■ RexLabo 

Antarctic Base: a survival exploration action game taking place on Antarctica a few hundred years from now where a young child is the main character. Craft items to use and reach goals within the given time limit on each map. There will be 12 maps in total and the final goal is to reach the Southern Pole.

■ SUPER STARMINE

 
Necromance-chan: 3D omnidirectional shooter in which players take on the role of the prettiest magical girl in the world. Make full use of ‘bullet grazing’ to perform flashy and exhilarating ‘skills’ and unveil the truth behind the legend of the witch sleeping in the deepwoods.

■ Neotro Inc.


NeverAwake: nightmare themed twin-stick shooter. Dive deep into a coma-ridden girl’s dreams where you as the player fend off monsters to unravel her dark past.

■ Nao Games


Ninja or Die: fly around the stage all while defeating enemies in this ninja themed rogue-like action.

■Retro Grade Games

Relash: Cooperate with your past self in a world where time runs backwards. In this Sci-Fi world, fallen boxes rise up to their original position and broken windows can be restored to their original state. You need a completely new mindset to clear these puzzles. Cooperate with your past self and traverse through this inverted time continuum.

Marvelous Games

Multi-entertainment company delivering “Wonder” and “Excitement” to the world through games, audio & visual and live entertainment.

About iGi

iGi indie Game incubator is the first incubation program for indie developers and games based in Japan.
■ Program name: indie Game incubator (abbreviation: iGi)
■ Period: 6 months from June to November 2021
■ Organizer: Marvelous Co., Ltd.
■ Program cooperation: Game BCN (Barcelona, Spain)
■ Program management cooperation: HEAD-HIGH Co., Ltd., LUDiMUS Co., Ltd.
■ Official site: https://igi.dev/

For further information please see (language: Japanese) https://igi.dev/

Email: info@igi.dev